Heedlessness

I once heard that every time you make salawat on the Prophet {s}, a need is taken care of.  I always thought of this as taking care of things like heaven, work, education, marriage, etc.  But once I was driving and I almost got into an accident and I thought to myself, “that was a need.”  Every grain of food that we eat and every letter we use in thikr is a need that is taken care of by Allah but I was in absolutely heedless of this.  Take this lesson from me before it is too late for you as well.

Leave a Reply

