Poem with al-Sheik al-Fadil Ninowy

8 responses to “Poem with al-Sheik al-Fadil Ninowy

  1. Jazak Allahu khayran…

    Do you remember how Imam Zaid used to recite this qasidah to us on the Rihla? Subhan Allah, it was so beautiful…

    I uploaded the lyrics on JPEG — check it out here insha’ Allah.

    Shaykh al-Yaqoubi gave a commentary on it, too, but I haven’t finished listening to it and the file is quite large. I can email it to you, if you like 🙂

  2. Bismillah
    Assalamualaikum
    Would you please mail it to me, may allah bless you.
    (suleimanibnsalimalmuslim@gmail.com)

  3. brother mustafa would you please send sheih yaqoubis explanation to me, barakallah fik, wassalam

  4. Yea, those were some good times. Please do e-mail it.

  5. Salam Alaikum,

    First nice blogg, maybe if your in Sham this summer, I’ll run into you, inshAllah.
    Also Br. Mustafah if you can email me the commentary, of Sh. Yaqoubi, I would love to hear it. hamdulah@gmail.com

  6. Bismillah,

    Assalamu alaikum,

    SubhanAllah, I’ve been trying so hard to find the lyrics to this qasida. JazakAllah khayran Sidi Mustafa for posting it up!

    Ma’salama

    Sufyan Yunus

  7. Salam Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah!
    =D i just stumbled across this and in the corner of my eye i saw the word “Ninowy”
    Masha Allah the Qasidah is really beautiful

    Jazakum Allah khayran….
    do you mind sending me the commentary of Sheikh Yaqoubi too? 😉

    it’s dajjaj@gmail.com

    -Naba

  8. ma sha Allah
    awesome

Leave a Reply

