Inshad Class

Today I finished my first inshad class. My throat is killing me. My teacher, Sheikh Haytham Halabi, is “refreshing my voice” so I have to keep going over do, ray, me, fa, so, la, si, do for an hour a day. I’m free until after ‘Asr where I have a shama’il class at Jama’ Sheikh Muhyadin until 6 and then I have a Shafi’ jurisprudence class at 6:30. I will start theology once I get those Tahawiyya books (I’m desperate Danya!). I will start calligraphy once my cousin finds a teacher (hurry up Mahmoud) and that’s about it.

Aside from the occasional invite, I’m surviving off of PB&J sandwiches and fruit loops.

And I asked my teacher, he said there is no point in comparing scholars though he hinted at Imam Nawawi being of a higher rank in the Shafi’ Madhab. Allah knows best.

Leave a Reply

