Ron Howard’s “The Da Vinci Code”

It may be because I went into the theatre with high expectations, but I would not particularly recommend the movie.  I read the book a couple years ago and I could not put it down from how great it was.  It kept me in suspense the whole way through but Ron Howard did not seem to be able to do the same thing with the film.  The film is about a Harvard professor that finds himself deeply immersed in a war between secret societies trying to destroy each other and a crazed Englishman who wants to destroy both.  All in all, I will give it the rating of "good rental."

Who else saw the movie? 

2 responses to “Ron Howard’s “The Da Vinci Code”

  1. I neither read the book nor saw the movie. I think the last movie I saw in the theaters was Batman Begins and before that The Village.

  2. i thought the movie was good, but i hear the book is much better.

Leave a Reply

